How I Naturally Cured my Severe Reflux/ Digestive Issues

I have had very bad reflux issues since I was in junior high.  I had no idea what was going on with my health.  It got so bad in high school, I started taking prescribed medication for it every day.  I never liked taking medication because I knew it had negative side effects on the body.  Unfortunately, I had no choice because over time, if not cured, acid reflux would damage my esophagus.

One day a friend introduced me to Beachbody and Shakeology.  After doing some of my own research I found nothing but positive things about shakeology from different people. I decided to give it a try and start taking shakeology.  I quickly realized that it was helping me with my reflux and digestion issues.  I know this for a fact because if I skipped my shake for a few days my reflux would come back worse than ever.  Within a day or two of resuming shakeology my reflux goes away completely. The following comes directly from the beachbody website:

Shakeology can help you:*

  • Lose weight
  • Reduce cravings
  • Increase energy and stamina
  • Promote healthy digestion and regularity

Tastes delicious, too.

How Shakeology works*

  • Ingredients derived from whole-food sources deliver the daily vitamins, minerals, and other nutrients your body needs to curb cravings, allowing it to shed stored fat.
  • More than 20 different antioxidants and phytonutrients help reduce free radical damage that can lead to heart disease, heart attacks, high blood pressure, and stroke.
  • Fiber, prebiotics, and digestive enzymes help your body gently eliminate toxins more efficiently and promote better absorption of nutrients.*

What’s in Shakeology*

  • Protein and essential amino acids help build muscles and reduce food cravings.
  • Prebiotics and digestive enzymes aid in improving digestion, regularity, and nutrient absorption.
  • Antioxidants and phytonutrients help counteract free radical damage that can lead to degenerative diseases.
  • A daily dose of vitamins and minerals provides your body what it needs to function for optimal health.

I am now completely off of my reflux medication and I take shakeology as my daily “medicine.”  Like I said, I do not like to take any type of medication so this makes me very happy!  Shakeology just makes me feel healthy overall and I can definitely tell a difference when I have skipped a few days.  If you have never heard of Shakeology, do yourself a favor and start doing some research.  It will be one of the best things you do for your health!

One glass of shakeology is equivalent to the following:

Shakeology nutritional value

About prettyinpinkfitness

I am a mom of a beautiful baby girl and I have been married to my husband for 8 years. I am an online fitness coach with Beachbody. I am passionate about helping people reach their fitness goals and become a better version of themselves. I also love discussing anything related to clean eating and fashion.

Posted on September 26, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

