Lemon shrimp with spiralized zucchini

Being a busy mom of a six month old, I know how hectic life can get.  It is sometimes difficult to cook a meal, let alone a healthy meal.  In the past few moths I have thought of some quick and healthy meals to cook for my family.  I will be sharing some of those with you within the next few weeks.  The first one I would like to share with you in Lemon shrimp with spiralized zucchini.

Ingredients:

  • 2-3 small zucchinis
  • 2 cups of shrimp
  • Bell Peppers (adjust amount to your taste)
  • 1 handful of basil
  • Flavor God spices ( I used spicy and everything seasoning)
  • 1 lemon
  • Spiralizer (I bought mine here)
  • coconut oil (you can use any type of oil )

Directions:

2 Servings

  • Squeeze lemon and sprinkle seasoning on shrimp and let it marinade for about 20-30 min
  • Use the spiralizer to to make zucchini into strips
  • Cut bell peppers and basil into little pieces.  Set aside basil till the end
  • Saute bell peppers and shrimp in coconut oil until soft and cooked
  • Add zucchini to bell peppers and shrimp and be careful it is not overcooked.  If overcooked it will get soggy.
  • After everything is cooked you can add more seasoning if desired
  • Add basil for garnish

This recipe is husband and kid (my 11 year old cousin) approved. 🙂 This would be a great recipe to cook in batches while meal prepping.  As we all know meal prepping is very beneficial for busy moms.  I try to do meal prepping at least 1 a week and I cook enough for about 5 days.  If you try this recipe please comment below and let me know how it turned out!

shrimp recipe

About prettyinpinkfitness

I am a mom of a beautiful baby girl and I have been married to my husband for 8 years. I am an online fitness coach with Beachbody. I am passionate about helping people reach their fitness goals and become a better version of themselves. I also love discussing anything related to clean eating and fashion.

Posted on September 23, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

