Introduction

I love discussing fitness and nutrition with everyone. I am committed to motivating and encouraging others to become fit and healthy.  I love seeing the joy and excitement in people when they have reached their goals.  Most of all I know they are leading a healthier lifestyle and setting an example for those around them. 

I have been working out on and off for about 10 years.  I became committed to working out and eating clean about three years ago.  I always made excuses and said I’m too busy with school and family.  After I graduated I decided to get serious about fitness.  I joined a gym with a friend and she helped me loose about 20 lbs.  I was so excited about my weight loss so I started training even harder and I started to see definition everywhere.  Then I decided I needed to clean up my diet.  I did a lot of research online and taught myself about eating clean. 

I am very thankful that I had all of this knowledge before I became pregnant.  I worked out about 5-6 days a week all throughout my pregnancy and I was very strict with my diet.  I had days during my pregnancy when working out was the last thing on my mind.  I just put those thoughts in the back of my mind and I told myself that I need to do this for my health and my baby’s health. I am very glad I did that because I think that is why I was able to bounce back so quickly after giving birth.  I gained 23 lbs during pregnancy and I was back to my pre pregnancy weight in about 2 ½ weeks. 

I am currently doing PIYO workouts mixed with some cardio and weight training.  When my baby gets older I plan to have her workout with me.  J

About prettyinpinkfitness

I am a mom of a beautiful baby girl and I have been married to my husband for 8 years. I am an online fitness coach with Beachbody. I am passionate about helping people reach their fitness goals and become a better version of themselves. I also love discussing anything related to clean eating and fashion.

Posted on September 11, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

